Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Roy

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Roy

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Diaz

Michael Diaz

September 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"Very horrible service let's get this straight they called me saying I was looking for insurance so I figured I would go with it an recieve a quote . They wanted nothing to do with me unless I had homeowners insurance through them as well this company is trash an should be treated as so. Or find out for your self"
Profile photo of Anthony Sa

Anthony Sa

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I viewed my account online, I did not see all of my existing policies. I called Mr. Roy and he straightened out the situation immediately. All my dealings with his office has been very professional."
Profile photo of Christine Sprague

Christine Sprague

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and very friendly"
Profile photo of Johnathan Schwarz

Johnathan Schwarz

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"We insure all of our cars and our home with Dave Roy. He is an exceptional agent who is very responsive to our questions or concerns and is always available to help. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Robertluis B.

Robertluis B.

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance may not be the cheapest Insurance out there but the staff of this office are excellent people."
Profile photo of Marlene Surdi

Marlene Surdi

April 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have used this agency in Union for over 40 years for all our cars even after we moved to Toms River years ago. They are great. I called last week to add another policy and Allison Munoz took care of everything. She was absolutely terrific. Thanks, Allison."
Profile photo of Mandy T.

Mandy T.

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"what an eye-opening experience, working with this State Farm office. as opposed to just trying to make sales, they actually take the time to explain products that would best suit my needs. I opted to bundle my home and auto and it really did save me a good chunk of change, in comparison to my previous insurance company"
Profile photo of Sharon Vargas

Sharon Vargas

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable, Friendly staff. Answered all my questions. I just refinanced my vehicle at a really good rate and was also able to open a money market account! Thank you so much."
Profile photo of Melissa Vargas

Melissa Vargas

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff really cares about your needs. Thank you for doing a policy review and going over my auto and home policy. I didn’t even know State Farm did life insurance. Thank you again."
Profile photo of Leila M

Leila M

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and customer care. Listening to customer needs and offering support and protection coverage accordingly."
Profile photo of Art Alvine

Art Alvine

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Outstanding"
Profile photo of Kevin Arnaiz

Kevin Arnaiz

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great place. As many do not know Statefarm is not only an insurance company but it is also a bank. As a starting businessman I was interested in their life insurance and savings account. I like to think into the future of my life and starting young was a good way to have some good amount for the worst scenario of death or the best scenario of retirement. Staff was very helpful and answered all my questions. A++ Customer service was excellent as well. Would recommend not only for insurance but also for any bank product they offer. Don't forget to ask :D"
Profile photo of Harrison Burns

Harrison Burns

June 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great business, got my mother a great policy here significantly cheaper than Geico. Every discount is immensely worth it and add up for low rates! Great renters and home owners policy too. Plan on doing my life policy here as well."
Profile photo of Oleg Voss

Oleg Voss

May 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people working here! Make sure to see Sean!"
Profile photo of Aicha Fari

Aicha Fari

March 29, 2019

1  out of  5
"So unprofessional and rude."
Profile photo of Maria Barillas

Maria Barillas

February 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Such a great experience with this office. At the moment of a claim they helped me through the entire process, were extremely patient & informative. I’m happy I switched to State Farm with Roy’s office."
Profile photo of Tina Hartfield

Tina Hartfield

September 27, 2018

1  out of  5
"Very unprofessional staff ; where shall I start I was recently put in a claim due to collision was handling a situation with the agent Walter and was promised a call back which I never received, called back a few days later and spoke to another agent who stated that Walter was busy (not once did he apologize) than later that day Walter called back neither did he apologize he just explained that he wasn’t able to assist me with my situation ok cool. I was told my the Claims agent that I would be reimburse for my towing since I was in a area where StateFarm can not tow me and requested that I speak with an agent at my location; did that on May 7th and spoke with Ximena how sent me an email asking that I than send an email to her with the proper paperwork and I did so , I did not receive an email, phone call or anything from Ximena so I wrote her back on May 15th asking for an follow up and still nothing. So of course on May 31 I called the office and spoke with her and she said the guy that handles the department will not be in until Monday and she will follow up ..... added more details on today (September 29) I finally received my check at the end of August but the check was now to old to cash, I reached out to the office and explained that to Ximena once again and of course I was promised a check and still have not received this check."
Profile photo of kennedy garcia

kennedy garcia

July 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and if there’s any problems they will give you call."
Profile photo of Johan Hoyos

Johan Hoyos

July 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Words can’t describe how attentive this staff is. They sure put the sentence “like a good Neightbor State Farm is there” into actions. From the management to the representative, Allison that was there to help me in every step of the way. Highly knowledgeable and friendly."
Profile photo of adamu XCII

adamu XCII

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"We all hate dealing with Insurance Reps but Nelson Figueroa is a different story. He helped me find a comfortable rate with great coverages. He made it so simple to switch my insurance and honestly I cannot see myself going elsewhere. Also shout out to his assistants in the office! (Anny, Sean & Allison) you guys all rock!"
Profile photo of seny berte

seny berte

May 31, 2018

1  out of  5
"Poor customer service , promise customer one thing and never follow up . Does not care about customers."
Profile photo of Jenny Chaves

Jenny Chaves

April 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great staff! I started as a personal policy and moved towards a company policy. They have been very helpful, diligent and always looking out for me as a customer."
Profile photo of Thomas S

Thomas S

July 20, 2016

1  out of  5
"Total scam. He quotes you one thing and you get billed a different amount.....Beware!!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Russo

Nicholas Russo

July 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. I call up and a human being answers the phone and solves my problem within minutes. Thank you for keeping it simply."
Profile photo of Douglas Wright

Douglas Wright

April 23, 2014

5  out of  5
"David Roy has a strong knowledge of products and services offered. He demonstrates passion in what he does which provided great customer service. He earned my business and respect."